About Us

The Eastern District of Washington comprises twenty counties, and generally is all of the area of Eastern Washington east of the summit of the Cascade Mountains. The total area of Washington State is 66,977 square miles. Of that amount the Eastern District comprises 41,960 square miles.

Counties that comprise the Eastern District of Washington:

Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, Whitman, Yakima

The Eastern District of Washington maintains courtrooms in Spokane, Yakima, and Richland.